Shared Breakfast Snack Time

Hello, thank you for coming on back to visit. This weekend was so exciting to say the least. Yesterday, Saturday, headed out to grab a breakfast sandwich to fill the belly before walking in the cold (never thought I would be sharing a feast with a coyote). It was 32 degrees out and the sun was just rising and poking in and out of the clouds. There was a frost from the night chilled air covering the grass when out of the corner of my eye I spotted a coyote. I Headed on over in that direction and the coyote was so in tuned to the grass and what was under it that it did not even care I was there. Started out over 500 feet away and made my closer when I discovered it was moving past a hilly knoll so I could get a better view. Here are some photos from this wonderful exciting opportunity.

Well hello there come on over here *grins
Lip smacking yumminess down there
sniff sniff something smells good around here
I am on to something I KNOW IT!!
Now I am starting to salivate, it is here it is it is.
Patience, patience…

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did photographing this magnificently beautiful canine. As always thank you for stopping by and come on back to see what else is new on the trails, nature is awesome. Stay safe until the next time.

Leave a comment